Best of the Best Celebrated

The Gold Ink Awards & Hall of Fame gala was held last night in the Regency Ballroom at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. The gala, which salutes the producers of the finest printed work in the industry, also inducted eight new members into the Publishing Executive Hall of Fame and the Printing Impressions/RIT Hall of Fame.


The Printing Impressions/RIT Hall of Fame Inductees are:

• Joan Davison, Group President,

Sheridan Publication Services

• Gary Garner, President & CEO,

GLS Companies


• Ed Garvey, President & CEO,

The Garvey Group

• Joe Metzger, President, Metzgers



Publishing Executive Hall of Fame Inductees are:

• Ken Brooks, Senior VP, Global Production and Manufacturing Services, Cengage Learning

• Michael Lonier, CIO & EVP of Operations, The Deal

• Bill Amstutz, Director of Publishing Operations and Strategic Planning, NewBay Media

• Bob Sacks, President/Publisher, Precision Media Group