EDSF - Electronic Document Scholarship Fund

Deadline approaching for Capstone Excellence in Education Awards

EDSF is currently accepting nominations for our Capstone Awards honoring leading educators and educational programs for their contributions to the Document Management and Graphic Communications industry.


Presented annually, the EDSF Capstone Awards include:

Educator of the Year (Individuals)
The Educator of the Year Awards are presented to academic professionals at both the college and secondary school levels who are dedicated to the advancement of the industry through education. These individuals have made significant contributions in the classroom with their students, in curriculum development and within the document management and graphic communications marketplace. Each individual provides leadership, inspiration and enthusiasm in all that they do. The following Educator of the Year awards are presented annually:
* Educator of the Year - Higher Education
* Educator of the Year – Secondary Education


Innovation in Education (Programs)
The Innovation in Education Awards honor academic institutions worldwide and professional organizations for their educational and innovative efforts relating to the document management and graphic communications industry. Programs that receive this award address key industry issues, reflect state-of-the art technology and benefit the industry through their innovation. The following Innovation in Education awards are presented annually:
* Innovation in Education – Higher Education
* Innovation in Education – Continuing Education
* Innovation in Education – Secondary Education


Nominination assistance available
If you would like to nominate an individual or program for an award but have an overwhelming workload, we are available to assist with the nomination process. Please contact Brenda Kai at brenda.kai@edsf.org or 817-849-1145 for any assistance you might need.


Nominination eligibility and forms
Click here for the Capstone Awards Nomination Form or visit our website www.edsf.org. The Capstone Awards are open to programs and professionals at the secondary school, junior/community college, university and continuing education levels worldwide. You may nominate a program for the Innovation in Education award and an individual from that program for the Educator of the Year award in the same year. Self-nominations are allowed.