Ad Graphics' Thompson Wins FESPA Hall of Fame Award

The FESPA Hall of Fame is the international award which recognizes the leading lights of the wide-format print community. After an immensely successful campaign prior to and during FESPA Digital 2012 in Barcelona, the votes have now been counted and verified. The Hall of Fame received 6,000 votes for more than 400 printers in 40 countries and the winner and Top 5 for the FESPA Hall of Fame 2012 has now been confirmed.

We are delighted to announce the winner who becomes the World Print Champion for the FESPA Hall of Fame 2012:

WINNER: Rich Thompson, AdGraphics, (USA)

2nd Kishore Musale, Classic Stripes, (India)

3rd Birol Fedai, Sistem Printing, (Turkey)

4th Keith Ferrel, Cactus Imaging, (Australia)

5th Simon Pless, Erler & Pless, (Germany)

Duncan MacOwan, Head of Events and New Media for FESPA commented: "The FESPA Hall of Fame can be hailed as an unbelievable success. The number of nominations and votes far exceeded our expectations as printers voted in their droves from countries all over the world. It goes to prove once again the international audience that FESPA commands, and how valued these excellent printers are to our industry. The winner of this award must be very proud as this is an amazing accolade voted for by their peers."