IDEAlliance Announces 2013 Officers and Board of Directors

IDEAlliance is pleased to announce the election of its 2013 Officers and Board of Directors. The new slate of executives take the helm at a time of considerable growth and opportunity for IDEAlliance, as the Association continues to lead its members through an unprecedented wave of changing technological and business dynamics.

Incoming Chairperson, Laura C. Reid, Vice President of Production for Hearst Magazines, stated, “As a long-time member of IDEAlliance, I look forward to serving as Board Chairperson in the coming year. We all know this is a critical time in our industry – so much that’s new and so much change to manage every day. IDEAlliance and its Board of Directors are committed to supporting our industry and to see its members through this dynamic period of redirection and rejuvenation.”

David J. Steinhardt, IDEAlliance President & CEO, commented, “Representing several continents and a broad media supply chain, the makeup of the 2013 Board of Directors is reflective of our diverse and expanding body of members. We thank this group of industry leaders for their support and dedication.”

Elected to one-year terms as IDEAlliance Officers are:

Chairperson: Laura C. Reid, Vice President of Production, Hearst Magazines, New York, NY

Vice Chairman: Joe Duncan, Senior Vice President & Director, Strategic Sourcing, Leo Burnett USA, Chicago, IL

Treasurer: Debbie Cooper, Vice President, Business Services, Brown Printing Company, Woodstock, IL

Secretary: Penny Sullivan, Vice President, Editorial Operations & Technology,

Meredith Corporation, Des Moines, IA

Past Chairman: Chip Harding – Ex-officio, Vice President/Partner, CSS Group Inc., San Antonio, TX

President & CEO: David J. Steinhardt – Ex-officio, IDEAlliance, Alexandria, VA

Joining the board, having been elected to 2-year terms, are:

Hye-Jeong Ahn, Managing Director, Graphics World (Korea), Seoul, KOREA

Daniel Dejan, North American ETC Print & Creative Manager, SAPPI Fine Paper, Hixson, TN

Art Fraser, Product Integrity Strategist Process Improvements Manager, Hallmark Cards, Inc., Kansas City, MO

Neil Johnson, VP Technical Solutions & Support, FUJIFILM North America Corporation, Graphic Systems Division, Hanover Park, IL

Christopher G. Lien, Vice President of Software Marketing, Bell and Howell, Rochester, NY

Continuing on the Board are:

Charles Blanchard, President/CEO, Blanchard Systems, Inc., New Orleans, LA

Joe Cha, President, Hipzone, Monterey Park, CA

Bob Cockerill, Regional Managing Director, SCHAWK!, Mississauga, ON, Canada

Chandi Perera, CEOTypefi Systems, Peregian Beach, Australia

Marriott Winchester, Senior Vice President, SGS International, Louisville, KY