Whelan and McLean Elected to PRIMIR Executive Committee

The Print Industries Market Information and Research Organization (PRIMIR) recently announced the officers and members of its 2014 Executive Committee.

Newly elected to the PRIMIR Executive Committee are: Deanna Whelan, Marketing Manager, Flint Group and Mike McLean, Director of Business Development at Trelleborg Coated Systems U.S., Inc. Eric Frank, VP, Corporate Marketing for KBA-North America and Frances Cicogna, Manager, Product Marketing, Canon USA Inc. were elected to continue in their prior roles as Chairman and Co-Chairman respectively.

Chairman Eric Frank noted, "Both Deanna and Mike have been actively engaged in PRIMIR for years and represent respected international industry manufacturers. They bring a wealth of knowledge about inks, coatings and supplies markets with added perspectives from all market segments including packaging applications. We look forward to their valuable input on PRIMIR's Executive Committee."

Continuing members of the PRIMIR Executive Committee are: Aditya Dwivedi, Director of Marketing–North America, Xeikon America, Inc.; Richard Mullen, Senior Director–Market Analytics, Domtar Corporation; and, Jennifer Young, Director of Marketing Services, Verso Paper Corp. Greg Safko, NPES Vice President of Market Data & Research serves as Managing Director of the PRIMIR Executive Committee, and Jacqueline Bland, PRIMIR's Research Director serves as Secretary.